City Council

Tioga’s City Council consists of the Mayor and five City Council members who are elected at-large by the voters and serve two-year staggered terms.


Mayor and Council Members

Mayor Craig Jezek  ( Email Mayor Jezek )

Councilman Kurt Hall
Councilman Tommy Hunter
Councilman Jeff Moncrief
Councilman Mead McGee
Councilwoman Heather Nesmith


Council Meetings are held the second Monday of each month at City Hall, 600 Main Street. Meetings begin at 7:00 p.m. The public is welcome and encouraged to attend. The agenda for the meetings is posted 72 hours prior to each meeting on the front glass door of City Hall.

If you would like to be scheduled to address the Council at a City Council meeting, please submit a written request to the City Secretary no later than the Tuesday prior to the meeting. The request should be specific in regards to the subject matter you wish to discuss.

Please use this link if you if you would like to email the Council for any reason.


© 2017 City of Tioga | 600 Main Street  |  Tioga, TX 76271  |  Main: (940) 437-2351  |  FAX: (940) 437-2432